Rutherford College NC
Garbage & Recycling

Garbage Pickup

Garbage pickup is mandatory service to the residents of Rutherford College. The cost for citizens is $6.00 a month. Garbage must be bagged and placed in the assigned GDS carts and then placed near the road for pickup on Friday Mornings. Christmas is the only holiday that affects the garbage pickup schedule. During the Christmas Holidays, your garbage will be picked up on Saturday morning.

Curbside Recycling (optional)

To sign up, you must call Town Hall 828-874-0333 or email townclerk@rutherfordcollegenc.us. Once signed up, you will be required to pay a $5.00 monthly service fee. One hundred percent of this fee will go to Simply Green Recycling Company. The fee will be included in your utility bill each month. You will receive two bins. These bins will be picked up every other week on Friday. Please place the bins roadside next to where you place your GDS cart. Recycables eligible for collection are cans, glass, plastics,cardboard, newspaper, and mixed paper. If you need an extra reminder on pickup days, you may sign up for text or email reminders by clicking on the following link:

Scheduled Curbside Recycling Pickups for January through December 2018

  • Friday, January 12, 2018
  • Friday, January 26, 2018
  • Friday, February 9, 2018
  • Friday, February 23, 2018
  • Friday, March 9, 2018
  • Friday, March 23, 2018
  • Friday, April 6, 2018
  • Friday, April 20, 2018
  • Friday, May 4, 2018
  • Friday, May 18, 2018
  • Friday, June 1, 2018
  • Friday, June 15, 2018
  • Friday, June 29, 2018
  • Friday, July 13, 2018
  • Friday, July 27, 2018
  • Friday, August 10, 2018
  • Friday, August 24, 2018
  • Friday, September 7, 2018
  • Friday, September 21, 2018
  • Friday, October 5, 2018
  • Friday, October 19, 2018
  • Friday, November 2, 2018
  • Friday, November 16, 2018
  • Friday November 30, 2018
  • Friday, December 14, 2018
  • Friday, December 28, 2018

 As always, we ask that your bins are placed on or near the curb at 7AM on your scheduled pickup day.  If we ever miss your house or business on a scheduled pickup day, please call 828-437-1277.  We will arrange for a return trip the very next day.  Thank you for subscribing to our service. 



       
       
       
       
      Town of Rutherford College | 980 Malcolm Blvd. Rutherford College, NC 28671  |  Phone: 828.874.0333  |  Fax: 828.874.0022
      Contact Us  |  Site Map   |  Powered by MunicipalCMS
      E-notify RSS Feeds Twitter Facebook 
      0