Planning Board

The Planning Board is the municipal body that recommends the Land Use ordinances of the Township and oversees the land use policies. The Planning Board’s duties include the review of applications for development of lands within the Township to ensure compliance with the law, periodic review of the development plan for the Township and, when appropriate, recommending changes to the zoning ordinance.

The Planning Board meets the third Monday of each month (excluding holidays) at 7:00 p.m.


Rutherford College Planning Board

Teresa Kinney, Planner
Western Piedmont Council of Governments
PO Box 9026
Hickory, NC 28603
(828) 485-4238
Email Town Planner

Hal Smith, Member
PO Box 128
Rutherford College, NC 28671

Rick Robinson, Member
101 Adams St
Connelly Springs, NC 28612

Bill Satterwhite, Vice-Chair
PO Box 66
Rutherford College, NC 28671

Carroll Hoyle, Chair
PO Box 603
Rutherford College, NC 28671

Starr-Nell Bowman, Member
100 West St
Connelly Springs, NC 28612

Doug Icard, Member for ETJ Area
5795 John Icard Rd.
Connelly Springs, NC 28612

Glenn VanHorn, Alternate Member for ETJ Area
2733 Rutherford College Rd
Connelly Springs, NC 28612

Clerk to the Board
PO Box 406
Rutherford College, NC 28671
(828) 874-0333 ext. 203